Press ESC to close

Or check our Popular Categories...
Howdy! How can we help you?
Categories
< All Topics
Print

How Do I Delete A Google My Business Account

How To Delete A Google My Business Account

If you have a Google My Business account that you no longer use or want to delete for some other reason, there are a few steps that you can take to delete it. The process is not overly complicated, but it’s important to follow the steps correctly to ensure that you don’t accidentally delete the wrong account. In this guide, we’ll show you how to delete a Google My Business account.

First, sign in to your Google My Business account. Once you are signed in, you will see a list of all the businesses that you have access to. You can select the business that you want to delete by clicking on its name. Once you have selected the business, click on the “Settings” button located in the left-hand menu.

From there, you need to scroll down to the bottom of the page until you see the “Delete” button. If you cannot see the “Delete” button, it may be because you do not have the appropriate permissions to delete the account. If this is the case, you should contact the owner or manager of the account and ask them to delete it on your behalf.

If you are able to see the “Delete” button, click on it and follow the instructions. You will need to confirm that you want to delete the account and provide a reason for doing so. Once you have completed these steps, your Google My Business account will be deleted. Keep in mind that this action cannot be undone, so make sure you are certain that you want to delete the account before proceeding.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Table of Contents